Cheesecake Thursday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Yoshka Plu - WaarBenJij.nu Cheesecake Thursday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Yoshka Plu - WaarBenJij.nu

Cheesecake Thursday

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yoshka

27 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Yes, cheesecake Thursday indeed. We had been looking forward to it since the day we planned it. Tom, Sol, Hebe, Naomi, Lauren, Kitty, Daisy and me met after school at Daisy's house where we were going to bake a cheesecake, which turned out to be disastrous...

After following two ours of history, one our of maths followed by PE and Textiles we gathered in front of the school. We first headed of to Headington, which is a part of Oxford, where we visited a shop to but all the ingredients for the cheesecake. We were making a cheesecake with maltesers in it and dark chocolate on top. After buying all the ingredients and walking home we made the cheesecake. Or, to be honest, Daisy made the cheesecake. We were with too many to bake the cheesecake with all of us and since I am not a marvelous cook I decided to help when I was needed. I asked multiple times if I could help and eventually I could melt the dark chocolate. Quite easy right? Well apparently I can't even do that. Daisy was keeping an eye on me and she was helping me with steering the melted chocolate so it wasn't only my fault that the chocolate turned out to be too hot... There is not really such a thing as 'chocolate being too warm' but for some reason the chocolate became hard the minute we poured it into the rest of the mixture which concluded in big lumps of dark chocolate.. I guess it would've been smarter to let it cool down for a minute but it was too late for that already. So eventually we ended up with a cheesecake that tasted pretty well if you took the big lumps of chocolate out. No, it wasn't necessarily my fault but it was pretty funny though.

In the evening I skyped and I did some homework. Next, I went to bed.

  • 28 Oktober 2014 - 09:16

    Hanneke Moors:

    You really seem to enjoy yourself in England!
    Do you have some pictures of your masterpiece?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Yoshka

This blog will be updated as frequently as possible. In this blog I will tell about my internship in Oxford.

Actief sinds 17 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2950

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Oktober 2014 - 31 Oktober 2014

My internship in Oxford

Landen bezocht: