Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Yoshka Plu - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Yoshka Plu - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yoshka

27 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Today I had a subject which was completely new for me: Textiles. Daisy explained me what is was and it was a form of 'O&O'. Their current project is to design a nature friendly bag. They did not only had to design the way it looked by making sketches and drawing, but they too needed to eventually make it with nature friendly material. This class took two ours in which I took a look at what Daisy and her friend, Hebe, were making while I was doing my own homework.
After that we had two hours of science in which they had a progress test. I did not make it since that would only take the teacher extra checking time and because I had not studied for the test, obviously. I did take a quick look at it though and I could see that many things were similar to what I had last year. Science is different in England. They have science 1, 2 and 3. When you choose to do science 3 you have physics, biology and chemistry. Daisy choose science 2 which means she has physics and chemistry. This means that when you're time table says you have science, the teacher either will do chemistry of physics. Therefore the tests are a combination of physics and science. Confusing, if you ask me.
After science the school was over. For the rest.. We still had 2 hours of Latin. They first had a small test again, it did not count towards anything, it was just to see how well they know the grammar, and than we translated the rest of the text.

When we got home we did some homework and watched series. I've been introduced to some very interesting series such as Orange is the New Black and it's always sunny in Philadelphia. We too watched son of Rambo, a movie, which was a pretty funny movie.

Throughout those three days I met Daisy's friends. Hebe, Lauren, Naomi, Kitty, Tom and Sol. They are all very nice and kind and they are very interested in me and the Netherlands. On Thursday we baked a cheesecake together but I'll tell more about that in my next blog, which I will already write now since I finally got some time :) I am doing lots of stuff here so I do not always have time to update my blog. But I am trying to do it as frequently as possible!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Yoshka

This blog will be updated as frequently as possible. In this blog I will tell about my internship in Oxford.

Actief sinds 17 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 113
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2955

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Oktober 2014 - 31 Oktober 2014

My internship in Oxford

Landen bezocht: